My Writing Office

The Saturday Night Game Night Tradition Has Started

Game Night

So last night, marked the start of Saturday Night Game Night, and it went off pretty good even if not as planned. It was a ton of fun as well. We played the game Star Realms for a good three hours before calling it a night. I won the majority of games though even when I lost I was still having fun with the new game. I am finding I enjoy trying out new games though it is going to be a while before I know which ones are my favorites.

My aim is to try out a variety of games to get a feel for them and figure out which ones a really my type, and even then, I will still mix it up a bit. I want to always be playing a variety of games so I don’t get stuck in a rut with the type of games I play. I want to try different types of Roleplaying Games as well as Card Games and Board Games and even Dice Games. Most importantly of all, I want to be having fun when I am gaming.

And even as I was having fun last night I made sure to keep working hard on school work to get caught up to the current week in school. I feel certain that I can stay on top of things now going forward. Just have to balance things well and be on top of my schedule as I go forward. It might not be easy at first, but I am sure I can do it. It is just going to take some discipline and sticking to a schedule. Something I am sure I am capable of.

You won’t see an article up this coming week from me on M365 or Medium.com since I took the week off last week to get caught up on things. But, I will be back on top of my game this coming week and writing again. It might be a week or so before I am back on Medium.com since I want to polish my fiction as best as I can, but you will get to see an article next week on M365. Sometimes I just have to push a little harder than normal even when it seems like I can’t is all.

Though school does still have to come first as does keeping up with my apartment. Slowly but surely things are starting to fall into place. People are finally realizing I am serious about leaving the state if they don’t start listening to me. Feels good to finally be heard.

It takes some of the weight off me though not all of it and allows me to focus more of my energy in other areas of life such as school and writing to name a couple. So many club activities coming up that it is a whirlwind of events, but I am looking forward to them at the same time. I missed one event last night, but it was worth missing for all the fun I had. I am definitely not missing the event on the 16 though since I get to enjoy a group game of Diablo 3 again. I have loads of fun with that. Plus, it lets me get stronger so I can deal with hard mode. Right now, my character is like a fly getting flicked off the window sill in hard mode, unfortunately.

I’ve rambled enough for one day though. Feel free to leave questions and comments below as always. As for me, I have Religious Studies to complete before I wrap up reading another book. My friend, Caitlin, will enjoy talking my ear off about it though once I finish it. I hope you all have a blessed Sunday and God Bless. *Tips his hat and walks out the door*.

This entry was published on August 13, 2017 at 9:19 am. It’s filed under Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

