My Writing Office

Time To Stop Worrying

I know I have been about me a lot lately, and there will still be some about me. But, I am done worrying. I am going to do what I know I need to do and can do. But, I am putting it in God’s hands for the most part. Other than that, I am going to do what I am meant to do. Create for one and for another speak for those that need peaking for.

Part of why I am here is to help others and I need to get back to that. I know I will get another apartment eventually. But, I can’t force it to happen any sooner than it is meant to. All I can do is study as best as I can and help those around me that need it and those that have no voice as well. I was given gifts and I need to use them to help those that I can as best as I can.

I can do a lot with my words and it is summer so the worst I have to worry about is rain and thunderstorms. It’s not like winter when I have to worry about snowstorms. As well as freezing cold temperatures. And, for the most part, I have my health. I could be in a lot worse condition than I am and my conditions can be controlled by meds. I can’t be in a shelter, but I can find other places to go and sleep or at least be at night and sleep during the day.

I will do what I have to as far as paperwork and interviews. But, I am not going to panic or worry.  I am going to take it a day at a time and work towards my goals. And, at the same time help people. Something I have needed to get back to for a long time.

I wandered off the path that was meant for me I admit it. I got so caught up in my own life that I forgot to keep helping people like we are supposed to. I am still going to need services for myself when I get my apartment, but I will make sure at the same time to keep helping people. And, I will do it without jeopardizing myself. There will be balance once more to my life. And, it has to start tomorrow.

I can’t keep putting off changes though some have to wait. This is one I can do right away. And, it is one I feel I need to do right away. I have to start from scratch in a sense. And, starting next column you are going to be hearing about changes that have to be made for the good of everyone. As well as wrongs that need to be made right. And, I might sneak in a short story here and there. I also might sneak in a thing or two about me here and there. I plan to sneak in some religious stuff on Sundays as well.

People are in need and yes, I know I am as well. But, I can survive while waiting for a while if need be. I am meant to be a messenger and a warrior. I will only bring my messages to those I know want to hear it or might want to hear it. I’m not that annoying preacher on the corner type telling everyone they are going to burn in Hell.

I have rambled enough for one day, and tomorrow brings a new change. Feel free to leave questions and comments below. As for me, I have schoolwork to do and some emails to write. *Tips his hat and walks out the door*.

This entry was published on May 19, 2017 at 6:40 pm. It’s filed under Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

