My Writing Office

This Has Been The Term From Hell

I swear this has been the term from Hell. Between the inspection, finding out I have bedbugs, all the seizures, and losing my Uncle Dick I am not sure what is next since the term is not over yet. But, I am hoping for the best and preparing for the worst. It seems like life is just throwing challenge after challenge my way lately. Luckily, I have a great support system and people willing to work with me. That has been helping me keep from having more seizures that I have had already.

Still

it has been challenging, but I have been trying my best to meet the challenges. My sister has also been sick and we had a good talk this morning and we are working on working together better. It can be challenging working with your sibling as a team since you and

them

are so much alike. Admittedly we get on each other’s nerves at times, but after we calm down we talk it out and try to do better the next time. It doesn’t always work but we keep working at it. We can both be stubborn. We get it from our parents.

Don’t get me wrong I love my sister and she will even tell you we are both stubborn. And, we both complain to our friends about the other. And, somewhere in the middle is probably the right view of it. Though both of us want to think we are right. But, when the cards are down we are there for each other. She is still learning and getting there like I was at that age. So, I have to remind myself to have patience with her. After

all

I was poorer at her age then she is now for one.

At her age, I was living out of the YMCA surviving on food stamps and the kindness of people willing to help me get smokes. She’s had it rougher in some ways. She can frustrate me at times, but I still love her. And, thinking out loud here has given me some ideas for talking to her later after she is up. I am slowly getting the hang of living with my sister. It is taking time and adjusting for both of us. We are so much alike that it is a bit hard for both of us.

And, of

course

this morning was a rough start with the landlord. Now I admit I can be a little rough around the edges as a tenant, but they haven’t been the best landlord either. But, hoping I can resolve the issue this afternoon when the landlord comes back this afternoon and we can vow to work together. I am going to try and be reasonable, but if push comes to shove I will play hardball and that is a game they don’t want to play with me. The reason why is if I am willing to play that game it means I know I have the advantage. And, I know I do in this case. So, I advise letting me be reasonable and working with me instead of against me.

After

all

I am planning to be gone as soon as possible already, so working with me benefits them in the short as well as the long run. I’m not asking much just a little patience and less threatening to evict me. In exchange, I keep my cards quiet. I can be nice now and then. Just people have a habit of pushing my buttons so that I can’t be nice.

Either

way

we will find out the hard way whether it is going to be the easy way or the hard way. Either

way

I know I win. I’m not being run over anymore by anyone. I will be reasonable and make every attempt to fix things. But, I am not going to be backed into a corner when things go bad for me and I try to do the right thing.

But I have said enough for one day. Feel free to leave questions and comments below. As for

me

I have to get back to cleaning and doing schoolwork in-between. *Tips his hat and walks out the door*.

This entry was published on April 25, 2017 at 1:44 pm. It’s filed under Family, Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

