My Writing Office

Might Be The Last Post For A Little While

It’s not that I don’t enjoy posting here all the time that is making me potentially have to take a pause in posting. I just have some other commitments that have to come first. Such as school, and I am behind on them. So, I have to put them first. I finally have room to breathe and focus on them, so I am using that time like I need to. And, when I can I will post here if I have the energy and have gotten done enough work for the day.

But, the work has to come first, and then the pleasure of posting here. Unless I am having a breakdown of sorts and then you’ll hear about it of course. But, for now I have to put this on the back burner for a bit and catch up on other stuff. But, once I am caught up I will be back in full force. I just need to get my game on right. And, it is starting to get there but I have to perfect it. I have come a long way, but still have some work to do on me.

And, I will get there because I am determined to. Just taking more time than I want it to. So yes, it is a bit frustrating, but I am not letting it get me down. Just renewing my efforts. I keep saying it could be worse and that Rome wasn’t built in a day to get me through it all. It helps and having great friends and family also helps. They listen and give feedback and work with me. Even when I can be a complete pain in the ass. And, trust me I can be at times.

I have an article up on Odyssey about my breakup titled “A Note From Heartbreak Hotel” feel free to check it out. I will admit I am not very nice in it. But, I got tired of being nice after what I had been put through and treated like. So, I let loose a bit. Sometimes I think I should be used to getting the short end of the stick in breakups, but then there are times when it isn’t so bad that make me think about it being not so bad all the time.

I’m not sure I was meant for single life, but doing my best to enjoy it. Doing what I want when I want for example. Playing video games anytime I want as well as watching anything I want anytime I want. Though hopefully when I meet that right person they will be into a lot of what I am. Not sure when that will be though so going to do my best to enjoy life as best as I can until then. Find a place that is just right for me for example. As well as enjoy my hobbies as best as I can.

And, if that person never comes along I still have a ton of great friends and family. Plus, tons of fun things to do. Would I like to share it with someone? Yes, but I am prepared for that not to happen as well. Even if at times I will get down about it. I just have to pick myself back up and dust myself off and move on in life. I can only do what I can do after all. I just have to be patient and see what comes my way. I know something good is meant for me.

But, I have rambled on long enough for one post. And, I will be back eventually. Not sure how long it will take, but hopefully not too long. Feel free to leave questions and comments below. As for me I am going to go hit the books and try to finish all the work as fast as possible. *Tips his hat and walks out the door*.

This entry was published on April 11, 2017 at 9:01 pm and is filed under Musings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Might Be The Last Post For A Little While

  1. hang in there and I am sure you will get it done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

