My Writing Office

Been A Long Week

It’s been a long week and I have a mountain of schoolwork still that I have to get too tonight. But, I needed to reflect a bit on life in general. Sometimes it feels like it is spinning out of control like this week. I had three and almost four seizures this week cause of the stress. Won’t stop me from pushing myself to the breaking point though. I know it is worth it in the end. I know part of the issue is I need to move to someplace I can better maintain myself. Where I feel like I am judged for me and not based on how people related to me have been in the past.

Things keep changing and change is hard for me to deal with, but I am working with it as best as I can. I know who I am taking with me on my path to success. As in who will be rewarded as I gain in life. Some will be surprised and some know who they are already. But, even then I can’t repay the kindness or patience they have shown me through the years. But, I will try to show them at some of how special they are and how much I have appreciated it.

They’re the people you meet along the road that no matter how thick skulled you are they stick by you even when you frustrate them. They make sure you are alright no matter what. No matter how many times you screw up. They’ll chew you out when you are wrong, but also comfort you when you need it most. Even when you fall into the trap of being a hermit they are still there for you no matter what. You try to look after them even when you are a hermit and stuck in your own little world as well.

And, they wait patiently as you start to realize that you have to step up and be a better friend. But, they also understand that you have to make some changes to do that and are willing to wait while that happens. Friends like that come along rarely in a lifetime for most. I am lucky to be surrounded by many of them. God knew I would need them everywhere I went to kick me in the butt and support me as well. He also knew I am a stubborn pain in the butt that would wear any few people down in no time at all.

So, he made sure I had many of them. I can’t thank you all enough either. You keep me going and writing as well as surviving when things get rough. Even Whoopster is grateful though he seems to forget he is one of them with all his mugging for affection. How do you stay in a bad mood with a cat mugging you for attention? It’s pretty hard to if you ask me. He came up in this post since he was trying to type his thanks by walking across the keyboard.

I’m not sure where I am going on this next chapter of my journey but I know it will be interesting. I think part of me had grown up and part of me hadn’t till now, which is why I ended up back where I am now. I had to finish maturing and unfortunately that took longer than I wanted it to. I still have some work to do, but it should go quickly this week compared to the past week. Just have to sort out the closets mainly. And, might have extra help as well.

But, I have rambled on long enough for one day. Feel free to leave questions and comments below as always. As for me I am off to finish school work and then relax a bit for the night and tackle it more tomorrow. *Tips his hat and walks out the door*.

This entry was published on April 9, 2017 at 10:58 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

